EA288 Engine Codes

In 2015 VW updated all their 4-cylinder TDIs with completely new engines.  The new engines are part of the “EA288” family, but the specific engine codes may be different by model.  The engine code will determine which fuel and air filters the car requires, though the oil filters are the same for all 2.0L EA288 family engine in the USA.

Here are the engine codes we know so far.

2015+ Golf TDI – CRUA

2015+ Golf Wagon TDI – CRUA

2015+ Jetta TDI – CVCA

2015+ Passat TDI – CVCA

2015+ Beetle TDI – CVCA

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: